FAQ

Home FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I create a team?

Navigate to "New team" in the menu and press "Create team". Then you enter a team name and either choose predetermined goals or you set your own goals. Then you choose the number of members and determine the exact parameters.

How can I join a team?

Either an invitation link will be sent to you or you can go to "Join team" and enter the team code that was sent to you.

How can I train with my team?

Join one or more teams. Start a workout and your training data will automatically be added to your teams.

Can I rename my self created teams?

At the moment that is not possible. But we are already working on the solution.

Can I delete my self created teams?

At the moment that is not possible. But we are already working on the solution.

Can I change the number of members in my team afterwards?

No, but you don't have to. You can invite as many friends as you want. The number of members that you determine at the beginning only has significance when calculating the given goals. Here is an example: If you create a team and select a predefined goal like "Running(easy)" and 10 team members, the distance will be multiplied by 10 and your goal will be set to 100km or 100mi, which you can easily change afterwards.

Can I be a member of several teams? What happens to my workouts then?

Of course. Your completed workouts will then be entered into all your teams.

I have more kilometers and/or more reps than others in my team. Why do I have less points?

For example, since there are more points for the distance you have run than the distance you have ridden, you may have ridden more distance but have fewer points, see scoring.

How can I start a workout?

Simply go to "Training", select a training and then you can start.

Can I create my own workouts?

Yes, you simply go to "Training", select "Bodyweight training" and in the item "Own workouts" you can create your own workouts.

Can I change my self created workouts afterwards?

In the item "Own workouts" you can swipe left and select "edit" to edit your workout.

Can I delete my self created workouts?

In the item "Own workouts" you can swipe your workout to the left and select "delete" to delete it.

Can I share my self created workouts?

In the "Own workouts" section you can swipe your workout to the right and select "share" to share it with your friends.

I did a workout but did not have my smartphone with me. Can I add the workout manually?

Yes, you can. To do so, click on "Training", select "Add workout manually", fill in everything and save it.

Why do I only get suggested exercises for the upper body or only for the legs during the workouts?

You will be given workouts according to your training focus, which you selected when you created your account. Of course you can also change your training goal afterwards. To do so, click on your name in your account settings (button: "More") and there you can adjust your training goal below.

What do the different training focuses mean?

Full body: All exercises from the whole collection are combined here for you.

Strong core: Here you get concentrated exercises for the upper and lower back area, as well as for the entire abdominal area.

Butt & Legs: Here we focus on the lower part of your body, so lots of leg and gluteus exercises.

The training focus puts together exercises in the following areas: express, easy, hard and extreme workouts. The challenge workouts and your own workouts are not a part of it.

Why is my running distance not tracked?

In earlier versions there was a bug that caused this. If you have this problem please contact our support.

My app has crashed and won't start anymore, what can I do?

You can try to delete the data of the app. To do so, you must go to the App Settings menu on your smartphone and delete the Teamfit app's data. It may happen that the data of your last workout will be deleted. If this does not solve the problem or if the error occurs more often, please contact our support team.

How can I change my profile picture?

In the account settings (button: "More"), click on your name and then on the pen icon next to your profile picture.

How are the points made up?

The points are calculated from the run, swum and driven distance or completed repetitions.

So you get per 1000m:

When running: 154 points

When cycling: 56 points

When rowing: 333 points

When swimming: 1000 points

When inline skating: 100 points

When hiking: 100 points

With bodyweight training: Depending on the difficulty of the exercise you get 1-4 points per repetition.

I have a premium account as a trainer, do my team members also need a subscription?

No, the members of your team are free to complete one. Of course they can still use a free account.

Can I, as a coach, exclude workouts from the rating?

Sure, you can do this by going to your team's news > workouts and swiping to the left and selecting "exclude".

How can i cancel my subscription?

For Android:

1. Open the "Google Play Store" app on your smartphone.

2. Tap on the burger menu and on "Subscriptions".

3. Select the subscription that you want to cancel and tap on "Cancel subscription".

For IOS:

1. Open the "App Store" app on your iPhone.

2. Tap your profile picture to go to the account settings.

3. Tap on "Subscriptions" to get an overview of all subscriptions. Here you can cancel the subscription.

By using this website you agree that we use cookies.  Data protection declaration  and  revocation notice
Agree